Willie Nelson and Paul Simon, “Homeward Bound”

January 13th, 2017

Have a Willie Nice Day

January 13th, 2017

Thanks to Jan “Railroad Lady” Moore for sharing photo of her birthday gift yesterday.  Jan is in hospital, but her family and friends showed her love.

 

Willie Nelson: Wanted by 20,000 hairdressers in 7 states

January 13th, 2017

Willie Nelson on his ranch

January 13th, 2017

andrewshaptner

Thanks to filmmaker, photographer, Andrew Shapter, for sharing another of his amazing photos of Willie Nelson, from Luck, Texas.

Willie Nelson: Beyond the Best

January 13th, 2017

besty

Willie Nelson Bus #3

January 13th, 2017

Willie Nelson, “Marijuana is the safest medicine”

January 13th, 2017

www.iosconews.com

After decades of advocating for legalization of marijuana, outlaw country singer Willie Nelson talks about releasing his own brand of marijuana in Colorado and Washington. He said federal efforts to crack down on states that have legalized the drug won’t be successful. (Jan. 12)

Happy Shoeshine Friday the 13th

January 13th, 2017

Willie Nelson & Family at Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo (Saturday, March 18)

January 13th, 2017

www.rodeohouston.com

A mix of soulful blues, pop/dance music and traditional country tunes will grace NRG Stadium March 7 – 26 as the 21 entertainers set to perform at RODEOHOUSTON represent diverse musical genres.

The 2017 entertainment lineup is one of the most awarded in RODEOHOUSTON history, with a collective 209 music industry accolades, three hall of fame inductees, and three Grand Ole Opry members.

2017 LINEUP

Tuesday, March 7 Aaron Watson
Wednesday, March 8 Old Dominion
Thursday, March 9 Chris Stapleton
Friday, March 10 Alicia Keys
Saturday, March 11 Alan Jackson
Sunday, March 12 The Chainsmokers
Monday, March 13 Sam Hunt
Tuesday, March 14 Meghan Trainor
Wednesday, March 15 Thomas Rhett
Thursday, March 16 Luke Bryan
Friday, March 17 Fifth Harmony
Saturday, March 18 Willie Nelson
Sunday, March 19 – Banda El Recodo | Siggno
Monday, March 20 Florida Georgia Line
Tuesday, March 21 ZZ Top
Wednesday, March 22 Chris Young
Thursday, March 23 Blink-182
Friday, March 24 Dierks Bentley
Saturday, March 25 Brad Paisley
Sunday, March 26 Zac Brown Band

Rodeo ticket prices range from $18 to $25, plus applicable fees. A few performances may have a limited number of tickets, including scattered singles (no two seats together), available from $30 to $100, as well as Chute Seats, for $300 or $350. Upper-level Value Wednesday tickets are $10.

Individual Rodeo tickets can be purchased online at rodeohouston.com

Remembering the great Ray Price on his birthday

January 12th, 2017

Image may contain: 2 people, beard and closeup

January 12th, 2017

New Willie Nelson album to be released in Spring, “God’s Problem Child”

January 12th, 2017

Willie Nelson is once again teaming up with his friend and producer, Buddy Cannon, for a new album scheduled to be released in the Spring.  The album, “God’s Problem Child”, will contain a song with Leon Russell, who passed away last year.  Also, the album includes Willie Nelson’s recording of a song written by Lyndel Rhodes, 92-year-old mother of producer Buddy Cannon, entitled “Little House on the Hill.

In these videos,   Buddy plays Willie Nelson’s recording of her song to his mother, and she sings along.  So sweet.

Willie Nelson, “The Harder They Fall”

January 12th, 2017

Willie Nelson Pick of the Day

January 12th, 2017

C.P. Vaughn is the artist for the head shot that is used on some of Willie’s guitar picks.

A photo posted by Budrock (@budrocktheilluminator) on

Willie Nelson and Willamina

January 12th, 2017