www.stillisstillmoving.com I am inspired by the wonderful Willie Nelson

December 12, 2019

Lukas Nelson, Shooter Jennings Duet on ‘The Ranch’ Soundtrack

Filed under: Duets and collaborations,Lukas Nelson,You Tube, Vimeo — LindaLee @ 10:12 pm

by: Bobby Moore

The album mostly features previously released material by country music artists signed to the label that’s releasing it, Nashville-based Curb Records. Its release date coincides with the launch of the series’ eighth and final season. Since the series debuted, episodes named after country songs have had impressive, country-heavy soundtracks.

An excerpt from famous sons Lukas Nelson and Shooter Jennings‘ cover of “Mammas, Don’t Let Your Babies Grow Up to Be Cowboys” has opened Netflix series The Ranch since its 2016 debut. Fans of songwriters Ed and Patsy Bruce’s classic, made famous by the recent duet partners’ dads Willie Nelson and Waylon Jennings, finally get to hear the new version in its entirety when The Ranch’s official soundtrack arrives on Jan. 24.

The Ranch (A Netflix Original Series Soundtrack) Track List

1. “Rumor (Glover Mix),” Lee Brice
2. “Things That I Lean On,”  Wynonna & The Big Noise feat. Jason Isbell
3. “Slower,” Filmore
4. “Whiskey on My Breath,” Love and Theft
5. “Nobody,” Dylan Scott
6. “Home to the Water,” Mallary Hope
7. “Thank God for You,” Rodney Atkins
8. “Runs in the Family,” BoDeans
9. “One at a Time,” Jackson Michelson
10. “Joshua Tree,” Ruthie Collins
11. “Ain’t Bad for a Good Ol’ Boy,” Mo Pitney
12. “Mammas Don’t Let Your Babies Grow Up to Be Cowboys,” Shooter Jennings & Lukas Nelson

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Powered by WordPress