Purchase Willie Nelson & Family Concert (7/4/2010)

Photo Credit:  John Carrico

Willie Nelson’s fan club is selling recordings of Willie Nelson’s Fourth of July Picnic at the BackYard last Sunday.

Willie Nelson brought it all back home for his annual 4th of July Picnic at The Backyard in Bee Cave, Texas last Sunday. It was an all-day, star-studded event that was broadcast live on Willie’s Place, but Willie himself didn’t take the stage until after midnight on July 5!! For those that weren’t able to catch his set, Willie’s Place is airing two encore presentations of Willie Nelson & Family recorded live at the 4th of July Picnic. This two-hour special will feature short sets from his daughter Paula Nelson & The Guilty Pleasures (with her sister Amy) and son Micah and his band The Reflectacles (with Kris Kristofferson, Mickey Raphael and Gail Swanson), followed by a historic picnic performance from Willie himself, accompanied by Ray Benson from Asleep at the Wheel with guest spots from David Allan Coe and the Blackwood Brothers Quartet.

Saturday, July 10 8-10 pm ET
Rebroadcast: Sunday, July 11 1-3 pm ET
SIRIUS XM Willie’s Place (Sirius 64, XM 13)

You can also purchase a digital download of the audio concert from livewillie.com. It is the live recording of Willie Nelson’s live set for $12.99 – all 29 songs.

To purchase:
http://shop.willienelson.com  or www.livewillie.com.

Track Listing:

1. Whiskey River
2. On The Road Again
3. Willie & Tim O’Connor Chat
4. Whiskey For My Men, Beer For My Horses
5. Good Hearted Women
6. Mama Don’t Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys
7. Funny How Time Slips Away
8. Crazy
9. Nightlife – Blues
10. Down Yonder
11. Me & Paul
12. If You’ve Got The Money I’ve Got The Time
13. Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain
14. Rainy Day Blues
15. Georgia
16. Far Away Places
17. Georgia On A Fast Train
18. Shoeshine Man
19. Bloody Mary Morning
20. Pick Up The Tempo
21. Superman
22. Yesterday’s Wine
23. City Of New Orleans
24. Will The Circle Be Unbroken / I’ll Fly Away
25. To All The Girls I’ve Loved Before
26. I Gotta Get Drunk
27. We Don’t Run
28. Pistol Packin’ Mama
29. Nobody’s Fault But Mine
30. I Saw The Light

All downloads are compatible with Windows and Mac and once downloaded, played on iPod/iPhones, can be burned to disc, or played through your computer or any mp3 player.

Leave a Reply