Willie Nelson duets with Margo Price on her new album, “Learning to Lose”


After releasing the stop-gap Weakness EP in late July, country singer Margo Price has announced her sophomore album, All American Made, which follows last year’s Midwest Farmer’s Daughter (one of our faves of 2016). All American Made features “Weakness,” plus the just-released single “A Little Pain,” which features arrangements by Lester Snell (Shaft, Isaac Hayes). This one’s a dose of soulful Southern rock with a fiery organ solo and you can hear it below.

The legendary Willie Nelson appears on “Learning To Lose” off the new album. Margo is also touring with Willie, including imminent NYC-area stops at PNC Bank Arts Center on Friday (9/8) and Jones Beach on Saturday (9/9) (tickets). She also opens for Tim McGraw and Faith Hill at Barclays Center on October 27 (tickets). Updated dates — including newly-added headlining shows for 2018 — are listed below.

In addition to Willie, Margo’s new album features her touring band — Kevin Black (bass), Jamie Davis (electric guitar), Micah Hulscher (piano), Jeremy Ivey (acoustic guitar/bass/harmonica), Dillon Napier (drums), and Luke Schneider (pedal steel). Like her debut, it was produced by Matt Ross-Spang and Alex Munoz, with co-production from Margo and her bandmate Jeremy Ivey. The album also has backing vocals by gospel group The McCrary Sisters. The album comes out October 20 via Third Man Records.


1. Don’t Say It
2. Weakness
3. A Little Pain
4. Learning to Lose (featuring Willie Nelson)
5. Pay Gap
6. Nowhere Fast
7. Cocaine Cowboys
8. Wild Women
9. Heart of American
10. Do Right By Me
11. Loner
12. All American Made

Read article here.  

Leave a Reply