Willie Nelson to Help Honor Kris Kristofferson when he receives Johnny Cash Visionary Award

Rosanne Cash will present the Johnny Cash Visionary Award to Kris Kristofferson on the CMT Awards April 16, 2007.   Willie Nelson, Gretchen Wilson, Keith Urban, actor Luke Wilson, filmmaker Martin Scorsese, Russell Crowe and producer Don Was will all be part of the tribute to Kris Kristofferson at the 2007 CMT Music Awards. .

Meanwhile, Big & Rich, Blake Shelton, Randy Owen of Alabama and Ross “The Intern” Mathews have been added to the presenter lineup for the show, which airs live April 16 from Nashville’s Curb Event Center at Belmont University. The show will be hosted by Jeff Foxworthy.

Leave a Reply