New Willie Nelson Album out in September, “My Way”, his tribute to Frank Sinatra

Willie Nelson’s next album will be a tribute to Frank Sinatra, titled “My Way” and set to be released on September 14th on Legacy Recordings.  Willie has often talked about his respect and admiration of Sinatra, and how his phrasing has influenced his own.  The press release  announcing the album said,  “Willie and Frank were close friends, musical colleagues and mutual admirers of each other’s work throughout Sinatra’s lifetime. 

The album was co-produced by Buddy Cannon, who has produced many of Willie’s recent albums, along with Lyle Lovett Large Band pianist Matt Rollings, who teamed with Cannon on Nelson’s Grammy-winning Gershwin tribute “Summertime” a couple of years ago. 

The album will include a guest appearance by Nora Jones on “What Is This Thing Called Love,”

Track list:

  1. Fly Me to the Moon
  2. Summer Wind
  3. One for My Baby (and One More for the Road)
  4. A Foggy Day
  5. It Was a Very Good Year
  6. Blue Moon
  7. I’ll Be Around
  8. Night and Day
  9. What Is This Thing Called Love (with Norah Jones)
  10. Young at Heart
  11. My Way

Leave a Reply