This Day in Willie Nelson History


November 8, 1978  Willie Nelson’s Willie and Family Live album released.

Recorded live at Harrahs at LakeTahoe in April 1978, this 31-song, two-disc set includes guest appearances by Emmylou Harris and Johnny Paycheck.  This album was re-released to commemorate Willie’s 70th birthday, and the new release included two bonus tracks never before released.

  1. Whiskey River
  2. Stay a Little Longer
  3. Funny How Time Slips Away
  4. Crazy
  5. Night Life
  6. If You’ve Got the Money Honey, I’ve Got the Time
  7. Mama, Don’t Let Your Babies Grow Up to Be Cowboys
  8. I Can Get Off on You
  9. If You Could Touch Her at All
  10. Good Hearted Woman
  11. Red Headed Stranger Medley
  12. Under the Double Eagle

Disc 2

  1. Til I Gain Control Again
  2. Bloody Mary Morning
  3. I’m a Memory
  4. Mr. Record Man
  5. Hello Walls
  6. One Day at a Time
  7. Will the Circle Be Unbroken
  8. Amazing Grace
  9. Take this Job and Shove It (with Johnny Paycheck)
  10. Uncloudy Day
  11. The Only Daddy That’ll Walk the Line
  12. A Song Four You
  13. Rollin’ in My Sweet Baby’s Arms
  14. Georgia On My Mind
  15. I gotta Get Drunk
  16. Whiskey River
  17. The Only Daddy That’ll Walk the Line

Leave a Reply