Willie Nelson, ‘Nacogdoches Sessions’

On April 29th, 2007, Willie Nelson and Texas Roadhouse released the Nacogdoches Sessions, a rare and previously unreleased acoustic recording of traditional standards featuring the late legendary players, Paul Buskirk and Paul Schmitt.

These live sessions, recorded in 1997 at Encore Studios in Nacogdoches, TX, are the last recordings Willie would share with his teacher, friend and world renowned mandolin player, Paul Buskirk.

Buskirk dedicated much of his life to music education and the Nacogdoches Sessions will carry on that tradition by creating educational opportunities through scholarships established with record sale proceeds. The Nacogdoches Sessions also represent the only live session recordings of traditional standards performed by Willie Nelson.
Price: $14.99


  • Please Don’t Talk About Me When I’m Gone
  • A Dreamer’s Holiday
  • Corine, Corina
  • Walkin’ My Baby Back Home
  • To Each His Own
  • I’m Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself A Letter
  • Golden Earrings
  • Columbus Stockade Blues
  • I Can’t Begin To Tell You
  • I’ll String Along With You
  • I’m Beginning To See The Light
  • How High The Moon
  • Stardust

Leave a Reply