Willie Nelson, on “Best of Townes van Zandt”


Track listing
1. Tecumseh Valley
2. Our Mother the Mountain
3. Snake Mountain Blues
4. Waiting Around to Die – (with Calvin Russell)
5. White Freightliner Blues
6. Tower Song
7. Who Do You Love
8. Pancho & Lefty
9. Dead Flowers
10. For the Sake of the Song
11. If I Needed You
12. Only Him or Me
13. Ballad of Ira Hayes, The
14. Flyin’ Shoes
15. To Live Is to Fly
16. Buckskin Stallion
17. No Place to Fall – (with Willie Nelson)

Contributing artists: Calvin Russell, Willie Nelson
Distributor: Navarre
Recording type: Studio
Recording mode: Stereo
SPAR Code: n/a

Album notes

Personnel includes: Townes Van Zandt, Calvin Russell, Willie Nelson.
Producers include: Kevin Eggers, Jack Clement, Jim Malloy, Ronald Frangipane, Wolfgang Doebeling.
Includes liner notes by John Kruth.

Leave a Reply