Willie Nelson’s New Studio Album, “A Beautiful Time”

It’s Willie Nelson’s birthday, but once again, he’s the one giving the gifts!

Legacy Recordings, a division of Sony Music Entertainment, announces the release of Willie Nelson’s new studio album, A Beautiful Timeout today on his 89th birthday.
Legacy has released A Beautiful Time–Nelson’s new studio album (and 17th for the label)–on vinyl (black vinyl as well as an exclusive orange vinyl edition for Barnes & Noble), CD and digital formats (including in spatial hi-res audio in Atmos and 360RA formats).  Purchase the album A Beautiful Time here

Produced by Willie’s longtime musical collaborator Buddy Cannon (who’s cowritten six of the album’s new songs, including five with Willie), A Beautiful Time is a fully-realized new studio album. In 2021, Legacy Recordings released two new Willie Nelson albums–That’s Life and The Willie Nelson FamilyThat’s Life, Willie’s musical homage to the artistry of Frank Sinatra debuted at #1 on both Billboard’s Jazz Albums chart and the Traditional Jazz Albums chart and is currently in the running for the Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album Grammy. 

To Willie: A Birthday Celebration will also be broadcast at 8PM ET on May 1 on Willie’s SiriusXM channel Willie’s Roadhouse as part of a three-day birthday celebration of programming. The festivities kick off later today when daughter Paula Nelson hosts a one-hour special that premieres at 6pm ET and includes conversations and birthday wishes from Nathaniel Rateliff, Robert Earl Keen, Ray Wylie Hubbard and Bruce Robison, along with tracks from the new release. Other highlights of the weekend at Willie’s Roadhouse will include special birthday episodes of Ray Benson’s Austin Outer Limits and Sundays with Seely with Jeannie Seely. For more info go to blog.siriusxm.com/wilie-nelson-89th/

This summer he will again headline the Outlaw Music Festival with his family and friends joining the line up, including Willie Nelson & Family, Chris Stapleton, The Avett Brothers, Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats, Billy Strings, ZZ Top, Gov’t Mule, Brothers Osborne, Zach Bryan, Steve Earle & The Dukes, Allison Russell, Charley Crockett, Larkin Poe, The War and Treaty, Brittney Spencer and more as part of the 20+stop tour starting June 24.

For complete Outlaw Music Festival tour details, please visit: outlawmusicfestival.com

Leave a Reply