New Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real Album, “A Few Stars Apart” out June 11

Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real’s new album, A Few Stars Apart, arrives June 11th on Fantasy Records and is now available for pre-order.

Already one of Rolling Stone’s “54 Most Anticipated Albums of 2021,” A Few Stars Apart is a testament to finding a human connection: between close family and friends, as well as one’s own heart. Produced by Grammy Award winning producer Dave Cobb, the album was inspired by the stillness Nelson found while riding out the beginning of the pandemic with his family in Texas and was recorded with the full band live on eight-track tape over three weeks at Nashville’s historic RCA Studio A. The eleven songs reveal what it means to come home again, to be still, and to find community—and yourself.

The album’s first single, “Perennial Bloom (Back To You),” is out now.

Leave a Reply