Willie Nelson and George Strait, “Sing One With Willie” on new album,”

by: Sarah Netemeyer

George Strait certainly knows how to attract a crowd— the star set a new record for a concert event at NRG Stadium with 80,108 fans in attendance, besting his previous attendance record set in 2013 of 80,020! According to The Houston Chronicle, Strait is one of five entertainers to have performed in front of more than 1 million Rodeo Houston fans.

When Strait introduced the lead single “Every Little Honky Tonk Bar” from Honky Tonk Time Machine, his new album due out March 29th, the crowd went wild and sang along. The legend’s grandson, Harvey, also joined him on stage for a special performance of “God and Country Music.” Strait co-produced his forthcoming album and wrote 8 of the 13 songs including a co-write and feature with Willie Nelson marking the first time the two have collaborated on a song.

Honky Tonk Time Machine Track Listing

1. “Every Little Honky Tonk Bar”
2. “Two More Wishes”
3. “Some Nights”
4. “God and Country Music” (with Harvey Strait)
5. “Blue Water”
6. “Sometimes Love”
7. “Código”
8. “Old Violin”
9. “Take Me Away”
10. “The Weight of the Badge”
11. “Honky Tonk Time Machine”
12. “What Goes Up”
13. “Sing One with Willie” (featuring Willie Nelson)
Written by George Strait, Willie Nelson, Bubba Strait and Buddy Cannon

Leave a Reply