Willie Nelson nominated for Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

(This is so long overdue.)

Getty Photo

CLEVELAND (WJW) — The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced its nominees for the 2023 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction.

This year’s nominees are:

Kate Bush
Sheryl Crow
Missy Elliott
Iron Maiden
Joy Division/New Order
Cyndi Lauper
George Michael
Willie Nelson
Rage Against the Machine
The Spinners
A Tribe Called Quest
The White Stripes
Warren Zevon

“This remarkable list of nominees reflects the diverse artists and music that the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame honors and celebrates,” said John Sykes, Chairman of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation. “These artists have created their own sounds that have impacted generations and influenced countless others that have followed in their footsteps.”

Nominee ballots will be sent to an international voting body of more than 1,000 artists, historians and members of the music industry.

Starting February 1, fans can also cast their votes and participate in the induction selection process.

Leave a Reply